The Catholic University of America

Summary of Federal Laws

Financial Aid Programs

Program Integrity Triad

20 U.S.C. § 1099a

The Program Integrity Triad (TRIAD) is authorized under Title IV, Part H of the Higher Education Act of 1965, as amended. The three components of the TRIAD are State Postsecondary Review Agencies (SPREs), Accrediting Agencies, and the U.S. Department of Education. Each of these plays a role in ensuring the integrity of federal student financial aid programs.





Higher Education Compliance Alliance Program Integrity Rules

updated 8-24-18